A mostly good day

Moorland Observations

I’m an early bird even when it’s dark in Winter, but at this time of year I’m happy to waken up as soon as it’s light. That means I can start to play around on the pc, checking for new emails in particular, when my brain seems quite lively.  This morning I wanted to get cracking,in order to bake bread in the machine which Anne brought here a few days ago. It was going to be an exciting day. I had forgotten how I used to do all the things you have to do with the machine, and started to read about it, but then was interrupted by the phone, the first on many breaks in concentration.  I kept returning to the kitchen and rounding up the ingredients, preparing as much as possible in the few minutes between phone calls.

The morning was cool at least, and the ingredients needed…

View original post 256 more words

Leave a Reply

