Mothering Sunday

Mothers Day Flowers

Mothers Day Flowers

Lovely morning, a real treat for all us Mums; it’s quite bright but not savagely so, and so far it’s windless and dry—what more could we wish for?  Well what we shall enjoy most of all, if we are fortunate and have children, is being with any of the family who turn up during the day.  My own four children  are scattered around, but one is near enough to see probably, and I shall soon be going along to the Chapel Service, where I have many friends who feel rather like family. We should give thanks to God for our families and friends, for we are all his family and he delights to see us happy.

After trying for days to get my website started (doing it myself rather than my Daughter taking my written pieces of paper and putting it on), I had help yesterday that I think has solved my problems, and if so that will be a great satisfaction to me, on this Mother’s day.

 

Leave a Reply

